Education 3.0

I came across this tweet today from @TeachThought:

It really got me thinking about the evolution of education and the current state of my practice.

While I’m confident that I’ve moved on from Education 1.0 and have started to make great strides towards the art of implementing Education 2.0 in my classroom, it’s time to start thinking about how to incorporate the next progression of education into my teaching.

12151-NO25VV-modified.png

 

This seems to be well aligned with connectivism – a learning theory that I’ve been reading a lot about lately. This Tedx Talk by Peter Hutton does an amazing job of describing the foreseeable future in education:

So which version of education are you using in your classroom?

Leave a Reply

